logo
Weekly Auctions of Exceptional Items
Log In

Bidder Reviews for Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction Gallery (180)

4.2 out of 5.0 Stars
5 Star
72% (130)
4 Star
6% (11)
3 Star
4% (7)
2 Star
5% (9)
1 Star
13% (23)

1-50 of 180 Reviews

Filter:
Sort:
Shelley
Syracuse, New York
Apr 07, 2020
I've contacted them 22 times no responseThere shipping affiliates are extremely overpriced I paid $48.00 for a & 10.00 ornament I Never received.
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryApr 07, 2020
Hello Shelley, looking at your account, the auction you participated was February 21st and you did not pay until March 7th, way past the due date. After that I don't see what shipping company you choose to use, but AS OF TODAY, HAS NOT BEEN PICKED UP. I am sure you know we are ALL in a middle of a crises, where the staff is unable to work and shipping is limited for pickups. It will never make sense to purchase a $10 item, unless you want a $10 item, as the shipping will always cost more. We allow clients to hold items to add to their shipments if they only have a couple items or low dollar items, to make shipping make sense. As far as calling someone.... I am guessing you are talking about one of the shipping companies, as my cellular (407-468-8285) is available to everyone..... and is even forwarded from the gallery number, and unfortunately I receive over sea calls in the middle of the night and on weekends......... so again, not sure who you are trying to contact. I recommend paying for your items, as required, within 48 hours of the auction and either make arrangements then or request the items to be held to add to, immediately in the future. We can't control the shipping companies but can always help if there is an issue with them. Stay Safe....... Mary Dees, Owner/Auctioneer
Robert
Spring Grove, Illinois
Apr 03, 2020
Good experienceGood quality item as described. Very easy transaction.
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryApr 04, 2020
Thank You so much for your kindness and support during these difficult times. We greatly appreciate you.
Katrina
North Scituate, Rhode Island
Apr 03, 2020
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryApr 04, 2020
Thank You Katrina!! We appreciate you!!
Caroline
El Lago, Texas
Apr 03, 2020
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryApr 04, 2020
Thank You Caroline!!
Steve
Thompson, Ohio
Apr 03, 2020
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryApr 04, 2020
Thank You Steve!!
Samuel
Shady Cove, Oregon
Mar 30, 2020
The piece was obviously broken before shipmentThe piece was obviously broken before shipment. The glued areas were visible. Pieces were missing so I couldn't even glue it back my self. The piece was not expensive. I'll have to simply throw it out. It's not worth the hassle to return it
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryMar 30, 2020
Have you contacted the shipper (which shipper did you use), as insurance should be available on your purchase if broken. I am not sure what item you purchased but you are welcome to call the gallery and I will research the item prior to shipment. Our shippers have very little breakage and if something has broken have taken care of immediately when they become aware.
Linda
PSL, Florida
Mar 30, 2020
The worst Auctioneer listed on LiveAuctioneers WebsiteWOULD NEVER CONSIDER DOING BUSINESS WITH MARY DEES AGAIN. SHE IS IGNORANT AND COMPLETELY CARELESS WITH THE CONCEPT OF REPEAT BUSINESS. SHE WANTED TO CHARGE $30 FOR SHIPPING FOR A $12 ITEM THAT WOULD FIT IN A UPS ENVELOPE. AFTER ALL SHE ONLY MADE $2 ON THE SALE WHICH DIDN'T COVER HER COSTS SO SHE MAKES IT UP WITH A $20 "PACKING" FEE??????? I have never encountered such a vendor before on LiveAuctioneers and hope I never will again. DO NOT BUY FROM HER.
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryMar 30, 2020
This is not the time to be UGLY. We have three preferred shippers and allow our buyers to use any shipper of their choice. We don't do much in-house shipping and when we do, we MUST charge clients for that service as these items don't belong to us and employees want to be paid. You have sent multiple threats and I have continued to try to be professional. Stay safe.
Christina
Pennsauken, New Jersey
Mar 27, 2020
Super ProfessionalEasy transaction, caring service and lovely merchandise. I would bid with them again.
Tim
Tracy, California
Mar 26, 2020
placeholder
Mark
Jackson Heights, New York
Mar 23, 2020
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryMar 23, 2020
Thank You So Much for the 5-Star!! Stay Safe!!
Harold
Hhillsboro, Oregon
Mar 20, 2020
ammo doesn't state they don't shipI purchased ammunition from these people I sent several emails not satisfied with response finally they answered we don't ship a range your own? So then said contact auction house. I tried called 2 different phone numbers said were Disconnected.
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryMar 23, 2020
I am not sure who you spoke to. We did have the auction closed for a week and a half due to an employee having the "flu", but calls should have been forwarded to my cellular. I am the owner/auctioneer and my cellular is available anytime to call/text (at proper business hours please). 407-468-8285. Again, not sure why you received that information, from whom, and why you received a disconnected number. Please call me and I can help. If you made a mistake on the review, please contact Live Auctioneers for removal. Thank You. Mary Dees
Samuel
Coopersburg, PA
Mar 19, 2020
Great customer service and staffI’ve always been treated fantastically with this company highly recommend
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryMar 23, 2020
Thank You So Much for Your Kind Words!!! Stay Safe!!
David
Three Forks, Montana
Mar 18, 2020
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryMar 23, 2020
Thank You for the 5-Star!!!
placeholder
Samuel
Coopersburg, PA
Mar 17, 2020
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryMar 23, 2020
Thank You!! Thank You!! Thank You!!!
placeholder
Capt. Doug
Dalton, Georgia
Mar 16, 2020
Dennis
Delmont, SD
Mar 15, 2020
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryMar 23, 2020
Thank You!!! Thank You!!!
Katrina
North Scituate, Rhode Island
Mar 12, 2020
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryMar 23, 2020
Thank You!! We appreciate you!!!
placeholder
Tamara
Livermore, California
Mar 10, 2020
Beware.. read the entire processBig disappointment overall, item had more scratches than indicated and shipping arrangements were outrageous; worst experience ever.
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryMar 23, 2020
Sorry You were not happy!!! We welcome bidders to call and request additional pictures prior to the auction as well as visits to the gallery. We do our very best in making sure the descriptions state properly the item. I do have several employees that list items and we train as much as possible, to get accurate info written and presented. As far as shipping, we don't have anything to do with the shipping, as shipping is NOT cheap and the companies are competitive, which is why we provide multiple preferred shippers. We do allow for combine shipping and will hold items by request without fees to combine shipments and save on cost. We don't make any money on the shipping by the preferred shippers.
Jorge
Seminole, Florida
Mar 09, 2020
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryMar 23, 2020
Thank You So Much!!
placeholder
Bernardo
Trieste, IT
Mar 07, 2020
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryMar 23, 2020
Thank You for the 5-Star!!!
Caroline
Pike Road, Alabama
Mar 06, 2020
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryMar 23, 2020
Thank You So Much!!
Nicole
San Francisco, California
Mar 05, 2020
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryMar 05, 2020
Thank You Nicole for the positive review!!
Mary Ann
East Norriton, Pennsylvania
Feb 29, 2020
would do business again
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryMar 05, 2020
Thank You Mary Ann!!!:)
Mary
Arcanum, Ohio
Feb 27, 2020
AwfulDid know you had to get in touch with a shipper until I called then waited for a month to get what I bought and shipping cost more then the item????????
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryFeb 27, 2020
Hello Mary, It states in the terms and conditions and ON YOUR INVOICE, "Thank You for your participation in the auction. You can pay your invoice directly through Live Auctioneers. After paying your invoice, IT IS YOUR RESPONSIBILITY TO contact one of our preferred shippers or a shipper of you choice. Shippers that will pickup from gallery: Go Navis – fl15010@gonavis.com, 863-279-1335 and Mail and More-David@mailandmore.com, 407-299-7328. Please have your invoice available to send to the shipper, when requesting a quote from them, as they do not have access to your invoice. If you plan to pickup, please schedule an appointment to visit gallery. Thank You for another great auction!!! We appreciate each of you and hope to see you back, TOMORROW, February 7, 2020 for another great Auction!!" that you can use any shipper you want but it is your responsibility. Also you purchased an Iron Skillet that weighs a significant amount. Shipping is not cheap and the services provided cost for the companies to ship. Sorry you were not happy but definitely check shipping with the companies before...... or purchase a lot and have bulk shipping which is usually less expensive. You got a really good price on the item, so hopefully you are happy with that. Please call Mary, the owner, with any questions or concerns and she is happy to help when she can.
Susan
Pewaukee, Wisconsin
Feb 27, 2020
Corey
Summerville, South Carolina
Feb 27, 2020
Great as always!Staff has always been helpful and prompt in answering my questions. Items arrive as described and also intact by shipping from Mail & More.
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryFeb 27, 2020
Thank You Corey for your continued support.
James
Chicago, Illinois
Feb 26, 2020
Great ServiceService from the auction house was fantastic. The shipping fees are quite high.
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryFeb 26, 2020
Thank You so much for the positive review. One thing to keep in mind, is we do allow for our regular clients to have their items held (without fees) if requested, to build up their shipping orders and combine orders to save on shipping cost. We are always here to help out anyway we can and hope you continue to consider winning items from us. Thank You Again!!
Michael
Rancho Cucamonga, California
Feb 25, 2020
mean lady that answered the phonedifficult people
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryFeb 25, 2020
Do you know who you spoke to? I welcome you to contact me directly at 407-468-8285 (cellular), as the owner of the company and auctioneer. I don't allow for rudeness, that being said, sometimes people take the answers to questions as not what they want to hear, but it should always be told professionally, etc. Again, I welcome you to contact me to discuss. Mary Dees
Corey
Summerville, South Carolina
Feb 20, 2020
Great experience again with this auction house.I had such a great experience on my first auction that I'm now a repeat customer. They made shipping easy too.
Corey
Summerville, South Carolina
Feb 20, 2020
Nice doing business with them, repeat customer several times now.Mary and Teresa have always been helpful and prompt in answering my questions. Items arrive as described and also intact by shipping from Mail & More.
Corey
Summerville, South Carolina
Feb 20, 2020
Fun items and great value too!Staff has always been helpful and prompt in answering my questions. Items arrive as described and also intact by shipping from Mail & More.
Corey
Summerville, South Carolina
Feb 20, 2020
Great auction house to work with! Easy Shipping too!Mary has always been helpful and prompt in answering my questions. Items arrive as described and also intact by shipping from Mail & More.
Corey
Summerville, South Carolina
Feb 20, 2020
Great to work with and also coordinate shipping to me out of state!Mary has always been helpful and prompt in answering my questions. Items arrive as described and also intact by shipping from Mail & More.
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryFeb 20, 2020
Thanks Corey!! We love having you as a regular and always here for you.
Phil
Evansville, WI
Feb 20, 2020
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryFeb 20, 2020
Thank You Phil!!!
Ann
Tucson, Arizona
Feb 20, 2020
Shipping from a distanceI was particularly concerned on how the shipping would work because I am 3000 miles away. Everything was great with this purchased. Very professional and reasonable.
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryFeb 20, 2020
Thank You Ann!!! We appreciate you.
Wendy
Franklin, MI
Feb 20, 2020
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryFeb 20, 2020
Thank You Wendy!!!
John
Lacona, Iowa
Feb 17, 2020
DO NOT DO IT!THIS IS THE BIGGEST RIPOFF I HAVE EVER BEEN GOT IN, READ READ READ, THEY ARE GOING TO TAKE YOU ON SHIPPING, DO NOT DO IT, ALL THEES SITES ARE, PIERRETS!
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryFeb 17, 2020
John, we don't do much in-house shipping as we are not staffed for shipping and found that our preferred shippers can offer services for less than we would need to. Shipping services are NOT cheap. You are welcome to contact the shipping companies prior to bidding OR you can request us holding the items to combine shipping. We ARE NOT SHIPPERS AND DON'T MAKE ANY MONEY ON THE SHIPPING SERVICES BY OUR PREFERRED SHIPPERS. Welcome to contact the owner/auctioneer, Mary Dees, 407-295-6334.
Jacqueline
Durham, North Carolina
Feb 17, 2020
Holding ItemThis organization is letting me hold my small item there to combine shipping. I thought that was very nice. Im sure I'll be bidding on another auction soon and I can ship everything for the one low costs. Great Auction House!
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryFeb 17, 2020
Thank You Jacqueline for the kind review. We love to assist our buyers when we can by allowing them to combine shipments to save cost. We only ask that you stay in contact with us. Thank You for your support.
Bobby
Bristol, Tennessee
Feb 08, 2020
Shipping was easyI apreciate it when an auction house cares enough to have a method of shipping easily available to you. Some feel that by making it harder to get thier items it makes them seem more refined, unfornatly all it does is reduce the price I am willing to pay for thier items.
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryFeb 17, 2020
Thank You Bobby for the kind review!! We are always here to assist.
Jennifer
Haverhill, New Hampshire
Feb 08, 2020
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryFeb 17, 2020
Thank You for the 5-Star Review!!!
John
Limestone, New York
Feb 07, 2020
ShippingInvoicing and shipping were rather slow compared to other auction houses! But everything was satisfactory overall! Would recommend buying from them!!!
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryFeb 17, 2020
Thank You John for the review. Our preferred shippers are as fast as you need, they are at the gallery almost every day. As far as in-house shipping (when we do) is extremely slow, as we are not staffed for shipping. Look forward to having you participate in future auctions.
Joseph
Deltona, Florida
Feb 06, 2020
Mark
Atco, New Jersey
Feb 06, 2020
deceitfulThe item that I bid on and won was described by the seller as a hand carved oak Donald Duck. I had to set up my own shipping which was overpriced due to item being already purchased and seller was waiting for me to have picked up by limited choices of shippers that he used. I just payed the expensive shipping and when I received it, was surprised to see that it was not wood at all, but painted rubber and formed to look like wood. Other item I paid $150 plus $58 dollars shipping for something that was misrepresented and worth a fraction of asking price. I would absolutely not use this auction house again and warn browsers to be weary of detailed description. Anyone in the market for a dog toy?
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryFeb 06, 2020
Hello Mark, First you have not called to speak with me (and I always welcome calls as the owner). Shipping Instructions are in the terms and conditions and should be known prior to bidding as well as on your invoice. I found that using outsource shipping is cheaper for the client, faster for the client and prevented in-house non-professional shippers from damaging items in transport. Lastly, all of my listing agents all know to absolutely never purposely misrepresent any item. We deal in a lot of bulk items and a huge variety of items, so it is described to the best of the agent and gallery manager abilities. We also welcome calls (which we get several every week) for requesting additional information, photos, etc. We also allow for visits to the gallery by appointment 7 days a week, to personally inspect of have inspected by your representative. Sorry you are not happy with your item and not call but instead just make comments that are derogatory and without contacting us before or after you made your purchase. We pride ourselves on GREAT CUSTOMER SERVICE!!
Kevin
Austin, Texas
Jan 23, 2020
Watch out for the shippingThe folks were good and easy to deal with, but watch out for the shipping. It was WAY more than I anticipated or than seems reasonable. Shipping is provided by a third party; not the auction house.
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryJan 23, 2020
Thank You for the kind note about the staff. Shipping is expensive, especially if you are only buying 1-2, low dollar items. We do allow our buyers to have items held to build shipment and combine to save on shipping cost We appreciate your support and found that using the out-source shipping is less expensive than us having in-house shipping services.
Mark
Davie, FL
Jan 23, 2020
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryJan 23, 2020
Thank You Mark!!
Charles
Mariposa, California
Jan 18, 2020
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryJan 23, 2020
Thank You Charles!!!
Wendy
Sherman Oaks, California
Jan 15, 2020
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryJan 23, 2020
Thank You Wendy!!
Sherwood
Lake Forest, California
Jan 14, 2020
great pic, great sizing, great price, ques. answered personally not electronically, opened pak & WOWGreat coat, great color, symmetrical color
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryJan 23, 2020
Thank You Sherwood for the great review!!
Samuel
Coopersburg, PA
Jan 11, 2020
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryJan 23, 2020
Thank You Samuel!!
Samuel
Coopersburg, PA
Jan 10, 2020
Great auction houseGreat auction house very accommodating and friendly staff
placeholder
Rapid Estate Liquidators and Auction GalleryJan 23, 2020
Thank You So Much for the Kind Review!!!